A lot has changed in my life. I fell in love for the first time. I got married. I moved two hours away from the only home I’ve ever known. We’re talking about having kids. And my wife has breast cancer.

She just started treatment. She’s had one round of radiation and she just found a new lump in a completely different place. She’s only stage 1 but all I can do is worry. She is my everything. I cannot lose her. If I lose her, I lose myself. I won’t survive it.

We’re at her parents’ house and they don’t know. She doesn’t want to worry them. I don’t know what to do. I don’t know how to get through this. I hate that I’m struggling so much because SHE’S the one who has cancer. She shouldn’t have to be strong for me, I should be strong for her.

I just want to be what she needs. I just want to be a good wife to her. I just want to make things easier for her. I love her so much and I’m just so scared of losing her. My beautiful wife.

About wewerethesame

Pagan. Writer. Owner of cats. View all posts by wewerethesame

Leave a comment