So I told my therapist about this blog today. Not sure that’s the right word for it, but whatever. I didn’t tell her the name or anything, just that it exists and what I tend to use it for.

She’s the only person in my life who knows about it. I haven’t even told my best friend.

I guess it’s nice to have something for myself. A place to go where I won’t be ignored, where at least a few people read what I have to say and get it. Or just find it the least bit interesting.

A place where the people who care about me will never go. Where everything I feel that would scare them is locked away.

I wish I didn’t need this. I wish I didn’t need therapy or antidepressants. I wish I could go back and have a second chance at starting my life.

But I do need this blog. I need it more than I ever imagined. I need to know that my words mean something to someone other than me. I need to feel just a little less alone.

I need this blog to survive the moments when anxiety overwhelms me and everything seems pointless. When the past only hurts and the future is full of loss.

About wewerethesame

Pagan. Writer. Owner of cats. View all posts by wewerethesame

One response to “

  • randomandunheardof

    I need this blog to survive the moments when anxiety overwhelms me and everything seems pointless. When the past only hurts and the future is full of loss.

    Wow, You couldn’t have said it better. I hope that you’ll find support with your blog and that things will improve in the near future. If you ever need to talk you can always count on me, because I know how incredibly hard depression is.Have a nice day
    -Randomandunheardof

Leave a Reply

