Three

It’s days like today when the gaping hole is most obvious. When I can physically feel the absence of a person I never met.

My mom had an abortion at 22. The age I am now. It was her choice, and I’m not angry. We all deserve that choice. But it does make me sad.

I just feel like there’s someone missing from our family. Moreso today. There’s a connection that was never made.

I’ve always felt like there was supposed to be three of us.

About wewerethesame

Pagan. Writer. Owner of cats. View all posts by wewerethesame

Leave a Reply

